#### Minutes of SPECIAL GENERAL MEETING

### **Complex Chronic Illness Support**

Held ONLINE via Zoom Saturday 10<sup>th</sup> September 2022 Opened 10.32 Closed 10.38



### Opening

President Fiona Charlton took the Chair and declared that a quorum was present and opened the meeting at 10.32 am.

Fiona welcomed members to the meeting and the meeting was started with a Karakia shared by Sarah Davey.

#### **Present**

President: Fiona Charlton
Vice President: Matt Appleton
Treasurer: Keith Appleton

Board Members: Sarah Davey, David Harris, Prue McCallum

Members: See Attendance Register attached

#### **Meeting Quorum**

Achieved.

#### **Constitution Changes**

Fiona acknowledged that the amended constitution has been distributed for comment.

Proposed changes are highlighted in red/bolded

Item 9d: The President shall be a person living with complex chronic illness or have a solid understanding of the complex chronic illnesses serviced by the organisation through direct lived experience themselves or by that of a close family member.

Item 10a: The board of management (including the President, Vice President, and the Treasurer), shall be not less than three (3) or more than nine (9) members (excluding the Secretary). Board members shall be elected at the Annual General Meeting each year. No more than six from the Bay of Plenty region, other regions may have no more than one representative (e.g. Waikato, Wellington, Lakes, and other regions as is seen fit as the organisation grows, and no more than one National representative). The Board members can elect at their discretion, office bearers from any region.

Item 10f: The Board has power to co-opt no more than three persons, members, or non-members to the Board.

Fiona moved that the constitution presented to the Special GENERAL meeting be adopted subject to changes as approved by the Board of Trustees on 15 August 2022.

Moved Fiona Charlton / Seconded Keith Appleton

All in favour – all hands raised by paid members

Carried

#### **Remit**

That elected members standing on the Board of Trustees are exempt from paying the membership fees for the duration of their term on the Board.

Moved Kaye Dickson / Seconded Sarah Davey

All in favour – all hands raised by paid membe	All in	favour –	all hand	ds raised	by	paid	membe	ers
--	--------	----------	----------	-----------	----	------	-------	-----

Carried

<u>Closing</u>
----------------

The meeting concluded at 10.08 am.		
Certified as true and correct:	(Signature)	
	, -	
	(Position)	
	(Date)	

## Attendance Register

Name	Membership paid
Keith Appleton	Yes
Sarah Davey	Yes
Fiona Charlton	Yes
David Harris	Yes
Catherine Harris	Yes
Kaye Dickson	Yes
Lorraine Appleton	Yes
Lucy Winefield	Yes
Miranda Whitwell	Staff
Prue McCallum	Yes
Matt Appleton	Yes
Jo Morgan	Yes
Scott Radvan	Yes
Elizabeth McGougan	Yes
Victoria Gordan	Yes
Alan Withy	No
Kirby-Lee Ormond	No

# **Apologies Register**

Graham and Linda Derrick